Home

Alert archives

Friday, 2 December 2022
Christmas break

Due to council ground works at our field we will be closing a week earlier than usual this Christmas. Last night of comp is Friday Dec 9th and first night back will be Fri 13th Jan if council runs to schedule. Fri 9th Dec will be our annual Christmas dess-up night, but make sure the athlete number is still visable on the outfit.

Sunday, 20 November 2022
CV Kelly Grounds Open

Competition this week (Wednesday 23 November) will use the Week A Program

Upcoming Championships/Carnivals – http://www.glac.org.au/championships-carnivals/

Zone Championships – U7-17s – 25-27 November, Holroyd Sportsground

Monday, 31 October 2022
Training cancelled today. Fri night comp moved to this Wed 2nd Nov.

Due to the awesome efforts of our athletes and committee yesterday at the mid west met zone combined carnival there will be no training tonight. Everyone is a little tired.
Reminder that Friday night’s comp has been moved to this Wednesday night due to our 50th Birthday Gala day being held on Saturday 05th November.

Wednesday, 19 October 2022
Zone Championships

CV Kelly Grounds – Open

Zone championship entries close tonight – Please submit forms during tonight’s competition
2022-23 MID WEST METROPOLITAN ZONE CHAMPIONSHIPS – GIRRAWEEN ENTRY FORM

Monday, 17 October 2022
Training Cancelled 17.10.22

No training tonight.

Our coaches have decided our athletes and Committee need a rest as many of them competed/volunteeted yesterday at the Garth Robinson.

We will see you back for training on this Wednesday, weather permitting.

Friday, 14 October 2022
CV Kelly Grounds Open

Upcoming events @ CV Kelly

Regular Friday competitions

Garth Robinson Challenge – Sunday 16 October

Mid-West-Met-Zone Combined – Sunday 30 October

Girraween 50th Season Gala Day – Saturday 5 November

Friday, 30 September 2022
CV Kelly Grounds Closed – 30 September

Cumberland Council have closed CV Kelly for the weekend.

No competition tonight.

Uniforms can still be collected from ground tonight plus sign-ups open for upcoming carnivals

Wednesday, 28 September 2022
Training cancelled

Training is cancelled for this evening, 28th Sept, as our field has been closed by council due to heavy rain last night.

Wednesday, 28 September 2022
CV Kelly Grounds Closed – 28 September

Cumberland Council have decided to keep CV Kelly closed

No Training Tonight

Monday, 26 September 2022
No Training Tonight – Monday 26 September

Due to the carnival yesterday athletes and coaches have earned a much deserved night of rest.

see you back on Wednesday